Educational calendar

Sessions

Summer session 2022
8 weeks
Monday July 4 to Sunday August 28

Fall 2022 semester
15 weeks for private lessons
Tuesday September 6 to Monday December 19.
Monday, September 19, start of group lessons for adults.
Make up week for group classes, Monday December 12 to Monday December 19.

Winter and spring session 2023
23 weeks for private lessons
January 9 to June 18,

The Youth Choirs, the Jazz Pop Choir, the Philharmonic Ensemble and the PEP will have a 21-week session. The group lessons will end on June 11.

Winter session from Monday January 9 to Sunday April 2, 2023
11 weeks
Spring session from Monday April 3 to Sunday June 11, 2023
10 weeks
Make up for group lessons, from Monday June 12 to Sunday June 18.

The group lessons of musical awakening, initiations to piano, violin and percussion, baroque ensemble, Latin music and jazz combo will be divided into two sessions.

Student concerts

December 10 and 11, 2022
June 10 and 11, 2023

Holidays

Private lessons can take place on these dates if the student and teacher agree. There are no group lessons scheduled for these dates.

Fall 2022

Labour Day, September 5, 2022

Thanksgiving, October 10, 2022

Winter, spring and summer 2023

Spring break February 27 to March 5, 2023

Easter, April 8, 9 and 10, 2023

Patriots' Day May 22, 2023

St-Jean-Baptiste, June 24, 2023

Canada Day, July 1, 2023